It is with great sadness that the family of Billy F. “Bill” Pearson announces his sudden passing after a brief illness on Monday, March 11, 2019, at the age of 68 years.

Bill was a Logan County native born July 22, 1950, to Guy Franklin Pearson and Rosa (Rose) Nell Epley Pearson.

He was raised in the Olmstead community and was a graduate of Olmstead High School, where he gained many life-long friends. Bill will be remembered for his love of life, his personality, and his willingness to teach and help others. He was no stranger to anyone and loved to catch up with friends – new and old. He owned and operated his electrical/contracting business for 30 years and was the City Building Inspector and Zoning Administrator for Logan County. He was a member of the Russellville United Pentecostal Church where he was the music director for many years, choir director for 17 years and musician for the church for 30 years.

He was preceded in death by his father, Guy Franklin Pearson.

Bill will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 43 years, Connie Logan Pearson; his mother, Rosa (Rose) Nell Pearson; his brother, Tim Pearson (Penny); his sister, Phyllis Wright; his nieces, Dr. Paige Nealy Quintero (Bryant), Kateland Brindley (Carl), and Bethany Pearson; his nephew, Justin Pearson; his sisters-in-law, Donnie Logan Nealy (Garry) and Penny Pearson (Tim); his great-nephew, Rhett Logan Quintero; his great-niece, Scarlett Rose Quintero; his step-great-nieces, Abby and Sarah Brindley; his mother-in-law and father-in-law, Mable Jo and William Logan, and his Tennessee Walking horses, Buster and Button.

Funeral services for Billy F. “Bill” Pearson will be conducted Friday, March 15 at 11 a.m. at the United Pentecostal Church with Bro. Scott Marshall and Bro. Danny Stratton officiating. Burial will follow in the Maple Grove Cemetery. Visitation will begin at the United Pentecostal Church Thursday, March 14 from 5-8 p.m. and Friday, March 15 from 9 a.m. until the service hour of 11 a.m. Summers, Kirby and Sanders Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

Pallbearers are Byrnes Law, Michael Spracklen, Garry Nealy, Dennis Daugherty, Curtis Nightingale, and Mayor Mark Stratton. Honorary pallbearers are Bill Law, Larry Long, Bill Stamper, Michael Foster, Tim Frasier, Kenny Gregory, Wayne Thomas, Jeff Cropper, Bob Riggs, and Jim Ray.

Expressions of sympathy may be made in the form of donations to the Tupelo Children’s Mansion, P.O Box 167, Tupelo, MS 38802 or to the Russellville United Pentecostal Church, P.O. Box 505, Russellville, KY. 42276. Envelopes will be available at the church.