For the NDL

The Logan County High School chapter of FFA recently announced their slate of officers for the 2019 -- 20 school year. Officers are as follows:

Senior Officers -- President -- Hayley Hallman, Vice President -- Caroline Davenport, Secretary -- Ashyln Tracy, Treasurer -- Briley Robinson, Reporter -- Lindsey Brinkley, Sentinel -- Micah Page, Chaplain -- Madeline Reno, Parliamentarian -- Mallory Whitson, 2nd Vice President -- Jailyn Campbell, 3rd Vice President -- Crandal Barrow.

Junior Officers -- Vice President -- Brooke Johnson, Secretary -- Macon Barrow, Treasurer -- Sydnee Claypool, Reporter -- Jasayn Belcher, Sentinel -- Caitlyn Mosley, Chaplain -- Luke Brown, Parliamentarian -- Carter Spivey, 2nd Vice President -- Price Violette, 3rd Vice President -- Madelyn Hughes.

Committee Chairmen -- SAE -- Gracee Spears, co -- Ally White; Leadership -- Katherine Woodward, co -- Trey Alford; Scholarship -- Macy Parker, co -- Brady Asup; Recreation -- Gracie Snoddy, co -- Kaylan Vaughn; Cooperation -- Anna Silvey, co -- Ali Garrett; Alumni -- Cade Johnson, co -- Emma Edler; Public Relations -- Courtney Rainwaters, co -- Brandon Pugh; Conduct of Meeting -- Mallory McGee; Community Service -- Chloe Harper; Greenhouse -- Ethan Jenkins, co -- Kaylee Humphrey; Earnings & Savings -- Addie Corder.

FFA is an intracurricular student organization for those interested in agriculture and leadership. Mr. Bryan Estes and Mr. Jay Campbell are the LCHS FFA chapter sponsors.