2015 Local Football’s division details

By Rob Rose - jrose@civitasmedia.com

Logan County Football News

For the 2015 through 2018 playing seasons, the Russellville Panthers will be in the Class 1A, District 1; The Logan County Cougars will play in Class 4A, District 1.

Listed below are the Class 1A and Class 4A and Districts and their teams. We will all be rooting for our local teams, as we hope to win State Championships in both Classes.


District 1 – Crittenden County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Russellville

District 2 – Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Caverna, Fort Knox

District 3 – Eminence, Frankfort, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day

District 4 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow

District 5 – Berea, Bishop Brossart, Bracken County, Nicholas County, Paris

District 6 – Fairview, Paintsville, Raceland

District 7 – Harlan, Lynn Camp, Pineville, Williamsburg

District 8 – Hazard, Jenkins, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd


District 1 – Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Madisonville-North Hopkins

District 2 – Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East

District 3 – Breckinridge County, John Hardin, Valley, Western

District 4 – Collins, Franklin County, North Oldham, Shelby County, Spencer County

District 5 – East Jessamine, Marion County, Mercer County, Taylor County, West Jessamine

District 6 – Clay County, Knox Central, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Wayne County

District 7 – Bourbon County, Harrison County, Holmes, Mason County, Scott

District 8 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, East Carter, Greenup County, Johnson Central, Rowan County

Logan County Football News
http://newsdemocratleader.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/web1_cougars-logo.jpgLogan County Football News

By Rob Rose


comments powered by Disqus